Stax Of Wax From Yesteryear!!

I created this blog to share with the world the music I've enjoyed throughout my years as a DJ on this little planet of ours. I strive for quality links, not quantity. (No links to garbage sounding, double patched, atrocious pops, clicks, and crackles). And they will be from the same source, (i.e. CD, cassette, but mostly vinyl), not mixed "Build A 12 Inch" CRAP like some of the other blogs out there! So they will have the same tonal quality so to speak. If you already have something that is posted here, follow the link. It will most likely lead to a cleaner sounding result! With that being said, Welcome to my blog....and let's start this journey together!!! I will be updating it on a regular basis, so return here often!
Better yet, Bookmark it or "FOLLOW" me!! And if you post on another site, all I ask is you give "me" (this blog) the proper credit!! DON'T FORGET TO SHOW ME SOME LOVE BY DONATING IN THE TIP JAR!!! AND CLICK ON THE "LIKE" BUTTON!!! TELL A FRIEND (PASS IT ON)!!!!


My Blog "The Lost Archives" has no files stored on its server. "The Lost Archives" may contain links to or from websites maintained by third parties. The linked sites are not under the control of "The Lost Archives" or, and therefore are not responsible for content of any linked sites or any links contained within these sites. "The Lost Archives" in no way supports illegal music downloading. All the content provided on this site is for promotional, informational, and historical purposes only. If you like what you hear, please support the respecting artist(s).

A Little Note:

((DOWNLOADS))======> Click the Image of the record label =====> (Ignore all download buttons on the linkbucks Ad page) Then click on the "Skip This Ad >" text in the top right hand corner of the linkbucks Ad page .....and.....*Wah-Lah!*

.....Wait for the Countdown!.....

You will need ((
Winrar)) to extract files!

Aces High Productions - Classic Electro Mixtape

Currently fixing dead links....any requests...leave comment....

Hit The Tip Jar...Show Me Some Love!!!!!

Monday, April 25, 2011

Bass Patrol - Rock This Planet (1988)


A1 - Bass Patrol - Rock This Planet
A2 - Bass Patrol - Do The Alph
A3 - Bass Patrol - We Keep You Rockin'
A4 - Bass Patrol - Bass Patrol Chillin'
B1 - Bass Patrol - Eddy Mix
B2 - Bass Patrol - Love Divine
B3 - Bass Patrol - Faking No Moves
B4 - Bass Patrol - Don't Stop Rocking

Ok, here's the deal with this one! First, the CD version shortened track one, deleted track five, and added Rock the House (the new single)! Second, all of the official mp3 downloads follow this scheme! Third, the Cassette and Vinyl have the original lineup, UNCUT! This album was made by the first Bass Patrol and has more of an Electro feel to it than "The New Bass Patrol" that came after which sounds more Miami Bass style. Anyway, every blog, forum, etc. has the abridged version or some ate up tape rip! Now, the link to the new non ate up tape version has arrived!  Until I can get a hold of a good piece of vinyl!!! By the way, the CD is $130 as of this post!! OUCH!!!

1 comment: