Stax Of Wax From Yesteryear!!

I created this blog to share with the world the music I've enjoyed throughout my years as a DJ on this little planet of ours. I strive for quality links, not quantity. (No links to garbage sounding, double patched, atrocious pops, clicks, and crackles). And they will be from the same source, (i.e. CD, cassette, but mostly vinyl), not mixed "Build A 12 Inch" CRAP like some of the other blogs out there! So they will have the same tonal quality so to speak. If you already have something that is posted here, follow the link. It will most likely lead to a cleaner sounding result! With that being said, Welcome to my blog....and let's start this journey together!!! I will be updating it on a regular basis, so return here often!
Better yet, Bookmark it or "FOLLOW" me!! And if you post on another site, all I ask is you give "me" (this blog) the proper credit!! DON'T FORGET TO SHOW ME SOME LOVE BY DONATING IN THE TIP JAR!!! AND CLICK ON THE "LIKE" BUTTON!!! TELL A FRIEND (PASS IT ON)!!!!


My Blog "The Lost Archives" has no files stored on its server. "The Lost Archives" may contain links to or from websites maintained by third parties. The linked sites are not under the control of "The Lost Archives" or, and therefore are not responsible for content of any linked sites or any links contained within these sites. "The Lost Archives" in no way supports illegal music downloading. All the content provided on this site is for promotional, informational, and historical purposes only. If you like what you hear, please support the respecting artist(s).

A Little Note:

((DOWNLOADS))======> Click the Image of the record label =====> (Ignore all download buttons on the linkbucks Ad page) Then click on the "Skip This Ad >" text in the top right hand corner of the linkbucks Ad page .....and.....*Wah-Lah!*

.....Wait for the Countdown!.....

You will need ((
Winrar)) to extract files!

Aces High Productions - Classic Electro Mixtape

Currently fixing dead links....any requests...leave comment....

Hit The Tip Jar...Show Me Some Love!!!!!

Friday, September 30, 2011

Palmerforce Two - Street Wars (1984)


A1 - Palmerforce Two - Street Wars (Vocal Version)
B1 - Palmerforce Two - Street Wars (Dub Version)

Various Artists - Bumpin Music Presents - The Slumpulation (1997)


A1 - C-Dubb - Millionaire In The Makin
A2 - Big Time G - Time Is Right
A3 - Bumpin T - Till Phunk Went Down
A4 - C-Dubb - Do It Right
A5 - Ransom & D-Mo - Serious
A6 - Greedy - Birdshit
B1 - Big Time G & JD The Great Escapa - Dirty Shit
B2 - Ransom - What Ya Gonna Do
B3 - Tre Propps & B-Ren - Five  Nine
B4 - Bumpin T - Taste Of T
B5 - Ransom & D-Mo - Overnight G's
B6 - Versed - Goin Ape

Produced by Bumpin T!!

Timex Social Club - Rumors (1986)


A1 - Timex Social Club - Rumors (Short Version)
B1 - Timex Social Club - Vicious Rumors (Long Version)

Club Nouveau - Jealousy (1986)


A1 - Club Nouveau - Jealousy (Green Eyed Vocal)
A2 - Club Nouveau - Jealousy (Instrumental)
B1 - Club Nouveau - Malicious Jealousy (Vicious Vocal)

Club Nouveau - Lean On Me (1986)


A1 - Club Nouveau - Lean On Me (Remix)
A2 - Club Nouveau - Lean On Me (LP Version)
B1 - Club Nouveau - Pump It Up (Lean On Me) Reprise Remix
B2 - Club Nouveau - Pump It Up (Lean On Me) Reprise LP Version

Club Nouveau - Situation #9 (1986)


A1 - Club Nouveau - Situation #9 (Vocal).mp3
A2 - Club Nouveau - Situation #9 (Instrumental)
B1 - Club Nouveau - Bad Situation (Club Mix)

Thursday, September 29, 2011

Club Nouveau - Heavy On My Mind (1987)


A1 - Club Nouveau - Heavy On My Mind (12'' Vocal)
A2 - Club Nouveau - Heavy On My Mind (12'' Dub)
B1 - Club Nouveau - The Club Nouveau Sky King Mini-Medley
B2 - Club Nouveau - Heavy On My Mind (Radio Mix)
B3 - Club Nouveau - Heavy On My Mind (Heavy Beats)

George Clinton - Atomic Dog (1982)


A1 - George Clinton - Atomic Dog (Atomic Mix-Long Version)
B1 - George Clinton - Atomic Dog (Instrumental Version)

Mico Wave - Cookin' From The Inside Out!!! (1987)


A1 - Mico Wave - Star Search
A2 - Mico Wave - Misunderstood
A3 - Mico Wave - First Impression
A4 - Mico Wave - It Happens Everytime
B1 - Mico Wave - Instant Replay
B2 - Mico Wave - Sleeping Single
B3 - Mico Wave - Can We Love Again
B4 - Mico Wave - American Dream
B5 - Mico Wave - Kiss

Here ya go Jouse!!!....Enjoy!!!!!!

Wednesday, September 28, 2011

Corina - Temptation (1991)


A1 - Corina - Temptation (New School Freestyle)
A2 - Corina - Temptation (Radio Version)
B1 - Corina - Temptation (After Dark Love Mix)
B2 - Corina - Temptation (Synth Apella)
B3 - Corina - Temptation (Dark Beats)

Tuesday, September 27, 2011

Fearless Four - Something New (1983)


A1 - Fearless Four - Just Rock (Vocal)
B1 - Fearless Four - Just Rock (Instrumental)
B2 - Fearless Four - Got To Turn Out

Friday, September 16, 2011

Pete Rock And C.L. Smooth - Straighten It Out-They Reminisce Over You (1992)


A1 - Pete Rock And C.L. Smooth - Straighten It Out (Vocal)
A2 - Pete Rock And C.L. Smooth - Straighten It Out (Vocal Remix)
A3 - Pete Rock And C.L. Smooth - Straighten It Out (Instrumental)
B1 - Pete Rock And C.L. Smooth - They Reminisce Over You (Remix)
B2 - Pete Rock And C.L. Smooth - They Reminisce Over You (Remix) (Instrumental)
B3 - Pete Rock And C.L. Smooth - They Reminisce Over You (The Vibes Mix)

Tuesday, September 13, 2011

Ohio Players – Pain (1971)


A1 - Ohio Players - Pain
A2 - Ohio Players - Never Had A Dream
A3 - Ohio Players - Players Balling (Players Doin' Their Own Thang)
B1 - Ohio Players - I Wanna Hear From You
B2 - Ohio Players - The Reds
B3 - Ohio Players - Singing In The Morning

Ohio Players - Pleasure (1972)


A1 - Ohio Players - Pleasure
A2 - Ohio Players - Laid It
A3 - Ohio Players - Pride And Vanity
A4 - Ohio Players - Walt's First Trip
B1 - Ohio Players - Varee Is Love
B2 - Ohio Players - Walked Away From You
B3 - Ohio Players - Paint Me
B4 - Ohio Players - Funky Worm
B5 - Ohio Players - Our Love Has Died

Ohio Players - Ecstasy (1973)


A1 - Ohio Players - Ecstasy
A2 - Ohio Players - You and Me
A3 - Ohio Players - (Not So) Sad and Lonely
A4 - Ohio Players - (I Wanna Know) Do You Feel It
A5 - Ohio Players - Black Cat
B1 - Ohio Players - Food Stamps Y'All
B2 - Ohio Players - Spinning
B3 - Ohio Players - Sleep Talk
B4 - Ohio Players - Silly Billy
B5 - Ohio Players - Short Change

Madonna - Madonna (1983)


A1 - Madonna - Lucky Star
A2 - Madonna - Borderline
A3 - Madonna - Burning Up
A4 - Madonna - I Know It
B1 - Madonna - Holiday
B2 - Madonna - Think Of Me
B3 - Madonna - Physical Attraction
B4 - Madonna - Everybody

Friday, September 2, 2011

Cameo - Cameosis (1980)


A1 - Cameo - Cameosis
A2 - Cameo - Shake Your Pants
A3 - Cameo - Please You
B1 - Cameo - We're Goin' Out Tonight
B2 - Cameo - I Care For You
B3 - Cameo - On The One
B4 - Cameo - Why Have I Lost You

Bar-Kays - Propositions (1982)


A1 - Bar-Kays - Propositions
A2 - Bar-Kays - Tripping Out
A3 - Bar-Kays - Anticipation
A4 - Bar-Kays - (Busted)
B1 - Bar-Kays - Do It (Let Me See You Shake)
B2 - Bar-Kays - She Talks To Me With Her Body
B3 - Bar-Kays - I Can't Believe You're Leaving Me
B4 - Bar-Kays - You Made A Change In My Life