Stax Of Wax From Yesteryear!!

I created this blog to share with the world the music I've enjoyed throughout my years as a DJ on this little planet of ours. I strive for quality links, not quantity. (No links to garbage sounding, double patched, atrocious pops, clicks, and crackles). And they will be from the same source, (i.e. CD, cassette, but mostly vinyl), not mixed "Build A 12 Inch" CRAP like some of the other blogs out there! So they will have the same tonal quality so to speak. If you already have something that is posted here, follow the link. It will most likely lead to a cleaner sounding result! With that being said, Welcome to my blog....and let's start this journey together!!! I will be updating it on a regular basis, so return here often!
Better yet, Bookmark it or "FOLLOW" me!! And if you post on another site, all I ask is you give "me" (this blog) the proper credit!! DON'T FORGET TO SHOW ME SOME LOVE BY DONATING IN THE TIP JAR!!! AND CLICK ON THE "LIKE" BUTTON!!! TELL A FRIEND (PASS IT ON)!!!!


My Blog "The Lost Archives" has no files stored on its server. "The Lost Archives" may contain links to or from websites maintained by third parties. The linked sites are not under the control of "The Lost Archives" or, and therefore are not responsible for content of any linked sites or any links contained within these sites. "The Lost Archives" in no way supports illegal music downloading. All the content provided on this site is for promotional, informational, and historical purposes only. If you like what you hear, please support the respecting artist(s).

A Little Note:

((DOWNLOADS))======> Click the Image of the record label =====> (Ignore all download buttons on the linkbucks Ad page) Then click on the "Skip This Ad >" text in the top right hand corner of the linkbucks Ad page .....and.....*Wah-Lah!*

.....Wait for the Countdown!.....

You will need ((
Winrar)) to extract files!

Aces High Productions - Classic Electro Mixtape

Currently fixing dead links....any requests...leave comment....

Hit The Tip Jar...Show Me Some Love!!!!!

Tuesday, May 17, 2011

Various Artists - In Yo' Face! The History Of Funk, Vol. 1 (1993)


01 - James Brown - Get Up I Feel Like Being A Sex Machine    
02 - Sly & The Family Stone - Thank You Falettinme Be Mice Elf Agin    
03 - Funkadelic - I Wanna Know If It's Good To You!    
04 - Charles Wright & The Watts 103rd Street Rhythm Band - Express Yourself   
05 - King Floyd - Groove Me   
06 - The Dramatics - Get Up And Get Down   
07 - The Staple Singers - I'll Take You There   
08 - The Female Preacher, Lyn Collins - Think (About It)    
09 - Curtis Mayfield - Freddie's Dead (Theme From Superfly)    
10 - Fred Wesley & The J.B.'s - Doing It To Death    
11 - The Ike Turner Presents Family Vibes - Garbage Man    
12 - Eddie Kendricks - Keep On Truckin' (Part 1)    
13 - War - Me And Baby Brother   
14 - Earth, Wind & Fire - Mighty Mighty   
15 - Parliament - Up For The Down Stroke

No comments:

Post a Comment