Stax Of Wax From Yesteryear!!

I created this blog to share with the world the music I've enjoyed throughout my years as a DJ on this little planet of ours. I strive for quality links, not quantity. (No links to garbage sounding, double patched, atrocious pops, clicks, and crackles). And they will be from the same source, (i.e. CD, cassette, but mostly vinyl), not mixed "Build A 12 Inch" CRAP like some of the other blogs out there! So they will have the same tonal quality so to speak. If you already have something that is posted here, follow the link. It will most likely lead to a cleaner sounding result! With that being said, Welcome to my blog....and let's start this journey together!!! I will be updating it on a regular basis, so return here often!
Better yet, Bookmark it or "FOLLOW" me!! And if you post on another site, all I ask is you give "me" (this blog) the proper credit!! DON'T FORGET TO SHOW ME SOME LOVE BY DONATING IN THE TIP JAR!!! AND CLICK ON THE "LIKE" BUTTON!!! TELL A FRIEND (PASS IT ON)!!!!


My Blog "The Lost Archives" has no files stored on its server. "The Lost Archives" may contain links to or from websites maintained by third parties. The linked sites are not under the control of "The Lost Archives" or, and therefore are not responsible for content of any linked sites or any links contained within these sites. "The Lost Archives" in no way supports illegal music downloading. All the content provided on this site is for promotional, informational, and historical purposes only. If you like what you hear, please support the respecting artist(s).

A Little Note:

((DOWNLOADS))======> Click the Image of the record label =====> (Ignore all download buttons on the linkbucks Ad page) Then click on the "Skip This Ad >" text in the top right hand corner of the linkbucks Ad page .....and.....*Wah-Lah!*

.....Wait for the Countdown!.....

You will need ((
Winrar)) to extract files!

Aces High Productions - Classic Electro Mixtape

Currently fixing dead links....any requests...leave comment....

Hit The Tip Jar...Show Me Some Love!!!!!

Friday, January 7, 2011

Mysterious Flying Orchestra (1977)


A1 - Mysterious Flying Orchestra - Improvisational Rondo For Saxophone And Guitar
A2 - Mysterious Flying Orchestra - Shadows
A3 - Mysterious Flying Orchestra - A Dream Deferred
B1 - Mysterious Flying Orchestra - Summer Days
B2 - Mysterious Flying Orchestra - There Once Was A Man Named John
B3 - Mysterious Flying Orchestra - Nice 'N Spicy

Funky ass jazz!!!


  1. Looking for this album which I once owned but lost. Would you please post new link? Thanks

  2. Thank you so much crazy-ace!!! So pleased that at long last I can listen to the wonderful Shadows again :) Perhaps one day a lossless rip will be available? Thanks again! :)

  3. Could someone re-upload this please? thanks!

  4. Could someone re-upload this please? thanks!

  5. can you please fix the dead links
    Thank you

  6. Been searchign for this for yeeearsss. Please reupload this classic album, i'm sooo ready to donate